The 1st Sino-German Symposium on Electronic and Memory Materials, Nov 1-5, 2015, Aachen, Germany


Nov 1st 2015 Arrival and reception
16:30-18:00 City tour, guide by Prof. Matthias Wuttig
18:00 Reception dinner
Nov 2nd 2015 Scientific presentations and discussions
Time Title Speaker
Session Chair: Prof. Joachim Mayer
8:30-8:45 Opening remark Prof. Matthias Wuttig
Prof. Wei Zhang 张伟
8:45-9:10 Spectroscopic proof of correlation of redox-state and charge-carrier transport at interface of resistive switching Ti/PCMO devices Prof. Regina Dittmann
9:10-9:35 Density functional theory guided advances in phase-change materials and memories Prof. Wei Zhang 张伟
9:35-10:00 Atomic-scale study of lattice defects in thin films of oxides Prof. Chun-Lin Jia
10:00-10:30 Picture-taking, Coffee Break
Session Chair: Prof. Regina Dittmann
10:30-10:55 Tailoring phase change materials by stoichiometry and disorder Prof. Matthias Wuttig
10:55-11:20 TEM microscopy study of crystallization kinetics in phase change materials Prof. Joachim Mayer
11:20-11:45 The study of phase change compound Ti-Sb-Te Prof. Zhi-Tang Song
11:45-12:10 Ultrafast synaptic events in a chalcogenide memristor Prof. Xiang-Shui Miao
12:10-13:30 Lunch
Session Chair: Prof. Chun-Lin Jia
13:30-13:55 Novel dielectric materials for passive integration and energy storage applications Prof. Hong Wang 汪宏
13:55-14:20 SrTiO3-based memristive devices where materials science meets psychology Prof. Xin Guo 郭新
14:20-14:45 Atomic Structure and Chemistry of Fe doped SrTiO3 films Dr. Hong-Chu Du
14:45-15:10 Improved performance in interface engineered ferroelectric and multiferroic tunnel junctions Prof. Di Wu 吴迪
15:10-15:35 Subnanometre-wide electron channels protected by topology Prof. Markus Morgenstern
15:35-16:00 Coffee Break
Session Chair: Prof. Matthias Wuttig
16:25-16:50 In-situ TEM studies of colossal resistance effects and remanent switching in PrCaMnO films and heterostructures Prof. Christian Joos
16:50-17:15 First-principles simulations of crystallization of phase-change materials Prof. Riccardo Mazzarello
17:15-17:40 Shape without Structure: An Intriguing Formation Mechanism in the Solvothermal Synthesis of the PCM Sb2Te3 Prof. Ulrich Simon
17:40-18:05 Crystallization of phase-change materials driven by sub-picosecond eletrical and optical pulses Dr. Peter Zalden
18:05-18:30 Amorphization of crystalline Si and GeTe under unixial strain Prof. Zhi-Wei Shan
19:00 Conference Dinner
Nov 3rd 2015 Scientific presentations and discussions
Session Chair: Prof. Hongwang
8:30-8:55 The Status and Outlook of Spin-transfer torque magnetic random-access memory (STT-MRAM) Prof. Tai Min 闵泰
8:55-9:20 Nano-ring magnetic tunnel junctions and their potential application in STT-MRAM devices Prof. Xiu-Feng Han
9:20-9:45 Graphene Based Novel Devices Prof.Tian-Ling Ren
9:45-10:10 Advances in Spintronics 4.0 : Spin-Orbitronics through first-principles theory Prof. Stefan Blügel
10:10-10:40 Coffee Break
Session Chair: Prof. Riccardo Mazzarello
10:40-11:05 Fundamental ingredients to redox-based memristive phenomena Prof. Rainer Waser
11:05-11:30  MOVPE and structural characteristics of trigonal phase change Ge1Sb2Te4  Dr. Hilde Hardtdegen
11:30-11:55 Drift in Amorphous Chalcogenides: Challenge and Opportunity for Novel Computing Architectures Dr. Martin Salinga
11:55-12:20 Structural studies of Ge-Te alloys in liquid and glassy state Dr. Ivan Kaban
12:20-14:00 Lunch
Session Chair: Prof. Stefan Blügel
14:00-14:25 Topological Insulating behavior in Phase-Change Superlattice Prof. Zhi-Mei Sun
14:25-14:50 Bonding nature of local structural motifs in amorphous phase change materials Prof. Richard Dronskowski
14:50-15:15 Time-resolved X-ray scattering at FELs: New possibilities to study phase transitions   PD Klaus Sokolowski-Tinten
15:15-15:40 Ordered phase change materials grown by molecular beam epitaxy for memory applications Dr. Raffaella Calarco
15:40-16:00 Coffee Break
Session Chair: Prof. Wei Zhang
16:00-16:25 Introduction about Chinesisch-Deutschen Zentrum Prof. Miao-Gen Zhao
16:25-16:50 Role of Electronic Excitation in the Amorphization of Ge-Sb-Te Alloys Prof. Xian-Bin Li
16:50-17:15 Toward the complete relational graph of fundamental circuit elements Prof. Da-Shan Shang
17:15-17:40 Phase-change materials under pressure Dr. Ming Xu 徐明
17:40-18:05 Atomistic simulation of magnetic materials and devices on nanoscale Prof. Da-Wei Wang
18:05-18:30 Closing Remark Prof. Matthias Wuttig
Prof. Wei Zhang 张伟
19:00 Dinner
Nov 4th 2015 Lab Tours and Free Discussions
9:00 Bus transfer from the hotel to Campus Melaten
9:00-11:30 Lab Tours in Rainer Waser's and Matthias Wuttig's lab
11:30 Bus transfer to FZ Jülich
12:00-13:30 Lunch (Seecasino, FZ Jülich)
13:30-16:00 Lab Tours in Ernst Ruska-Centre (ER-C) and
Helmholtz Nanoelectronic Facility (HNF)
16:00 Bus transfer to Aachen
16:30 Free time
Nov 5th 2015 Departure

Important Dates

Powered by · Manage Conference